See our Guides page for home learning resources and reading supplements!

The Fog of Forgetting (paperback)

Book 1 in The Five Stones Trilogy

Paperback, 376 pages, 6 x 9, MG/YA Fiction, Ages 10+

ISBN: 978-1-939017-87-1



Available as an e-book in these formats:
Amazon Kindle
Barnes & Noble Nook
Apple iPad, iPhone, or iPod Touch

About this Book:

Silver Medal Award, 2015 Moonbeam Children's Book Award, Pre-Teen Fiction, Fantasy
Finalist, Young Adult, 2015 Maine Literary Award

Chase weighed the pros and cons: This was beyond breaking the rules. But if they stayed right in front of the house, what could go wrong?

Five children are spending a pleasant summer day boating off the Maine coast when they suddenly find themselves lost in dense fog, only to wash ashore on a mysterious and forgotten island of ancient secrets and terrible history. Crackling with action and suspense, The Fog of Forgetting, the first volume of The Five Stones Trilogy, plumbs the rich territory between realism and fantasy by immersing the reader in an imaginative world that is also natural and recognizable. Powerful, gripping and―above all―compelling, The Fog of Forgetting brings together captivating characters, integrated narrative, myth, and mystery for the delight of all, be they a sophisticated ten-year-old boy or a fifty-year-old reader who still remembers what it’s like to be young with the long days of summer ahead.

[Cover art by Ernie D'Elia]

G.A. Morgan

About this Author

G.A. Morgan spent all of her childhood summers on an island in Maine, where she discovered that many secrets lie deep in the fog. She was formerly the managing editor of Chronicle Books bef



You May Like