Find out more about Islandport Magazine

Islandport Press
Islandport is a dynamic, award-winning publisher dedicated to stories rooted in the essence and sensibilities of New England. We strive to capture and explore the grit, heart, beauty, and infectious spirit of the region by telling tales, real and imagined, that can be appreciated in many forms by readers, dreamers, and adventurers everywhere.

Resellers

Islandport Press books are available on wholesale terms to retail stores either directly through Islandport Press or through one of our distribution partners. Please contact us directly (207-846-3344) if you have any questions.

Islandport Press maintains and operates its own warehouse in Yarmouth, Maine. UPS is the primary carrier for shipping to stores directly, but Islandport may also ship via FedEx, United States Postal Service, or a local service when appropriate. Resellers are also welcome to pick up orders at the warehouse rather than have them shipped.

BOOKSTORES

Maine & New Hampshire
Taylor McCafferty (Islandport Press)
O. 207-846-3344
F. 207-619-9975
taylor@islandportpress.com

New England
Bill Palizzolo
Tel 603.496.1352
Fax 603.746.3547
Email billbooks@comcast.net

Lisa Sirak
Tel 973.299.0085
Email siraksirak@aol.com

Beth Martin
Tel 978.221.5758
Email ee_martin@comcast.net

Southeast and Southwest
Chip Mercer
Tel 205.682.8570
Fax 770.804.2013
Email chipmercer@bellsouth.net

Jim Barkley
Tel 770.827.0488
Fax 770.234.5715
Email jbarkley@mindspring.com


Stewart Koontz
Tel 256.483.7969
Fax 770.804.2013
Email cskoontz@hotmail.com

Sal McLemore
Tel 281.360.5204
Fax 281.360.5215
Email salmclemor@aol.com

Larry Hollern
Tel 806.236.7808
Fax 806.351.2741
Email lhollern@aol.com

West and Northwest
Kurtis Lowe
Tel 206.932.7865
Fax 800.440.0818
Email kurtis@booktravelerswest.com

John Majeska
Tel 310.710.1306
Fax 800.440.0818
Email john@booktravelerswest.com

Phoebe Gaston
Tel 513.886.1130
Fax 800.440.0818
Email phoebe@booktravelerswest.com

Kevin Peters
Tel 310.710.1306
Fax 800.440.0818
Email kevin@booktravelerswest.com

Midwest
Ron Prazuch
Tel 847.382.0384 x15
Fax 847.382.0385
Email prazur@wybel.com

Bill McGarr
Tel 859.356.9295
Fax 859.356.7804
Email wdmcgarr@aol.com

Sheri Wybel
Tel 847.382.0384 x11
Fax 847.382.0385
Email wybels@wybel.com


Rest of the U.S.

Our titles are available to bookstores in the United States through Baker and Taylor Publisher Services.

Baker and Taylor Publisher Services (BTPS) 
30 Amberwood Parkway
Ashland, OH 44805 USA
T. 800-537-6727
http://btpubservices.com/

 

CANADA

Nimbus Publishing of Halifax
T. 800-646-2879
customerservice@nimbus.ns.ca
For ordering details please visit: http://www.nimbus.ca/Assets/ClientPages/sales_reps.aspx

Terrilee Bulger, General Manager
Nimbus Publishing 
PO Box 9166
Halifax, NS B3K 5M8
T. 902-455-4286
tbulger@nimbus.ns.ca

Canadian Sales Reps

Atlantic Provinces 
Don Skinnner, Sales
Nimbus Publishing 
PO Box 9166
Halifax, NS B3K 5M8
T. 902-455-4286 ext 231
dskinner@nimbus.ns.ca

Toronto and Northern Ontario

Hornblower Group

Roberta Samec
c/o Jiffy Self Storage 
1805 Wilson Ave, Unit 596
Toronto, ON 
M9M 1A2
T. 416-461-7973
rsamec@hornblowerbooks.com

Quebec, Ottawa and Southwestern Ontario

Bridget Barber
c/o Collected Works 
1242 Wellington St. 
Ottawa, ON 
K1Y 3A4 
T. 613-234-4665
bbarber@hornblowerbooks.com

Alberta

Heather Parsons 
406-13th Ave NE 
Calgary, AB
T2E 1C2
T. 403-233-8771
heather.parsons@shaw.ca

British Columbia

Michael Reynolds
Michael Reynolds and Associates 
210-30 East 6th Ave 
Vancouver, BC 
V5T 1J4
T. 604-688-6918
pubrep@telus.net

GIFT SHOPS

Maine
Holly Eddy (Islandport Press)
C. 207-807-2329
O. 207-846-3344
F. 207-619-9975
holly@islandportpress.com
www.islandportpress.com

New Hampshire
Brenda Davis
T. 603-759-9340
brenda.davis2429@gmail.com

Greater Boston, Cape Cod & the islands, Rhode Island
Karen Miller Paper & Gifts
rckatie9@aol.com
C. (617) 954-6411
O. (617) 327-6421
F. (617) 327-8555

Southern New England
Shannon Butler
O. 207-846-3344
F. 207-846-3955
shannon@islandportpress.com
www.islandportpress.com

Specialty Sales
Catalogs, National Book Clubs, Wholesale Clubs, and National Chain Stores should contact Baker and Taylor Publisher Services (800-537-6727) or Islandport Press (207-846-3344) for additional information.

New England Group and Bulk Sales
Islandport Press offers discounts to schools, libraries, and other government agencies or non-profit groups looking to purchase our titles in small or bulk quantities. Please contact Islandport Press at 207-846-3344 for more information.

Foreign Rights
Publishers looking to acquire foreign rights to our titles should contact:
TLA
2 Bloor Street East, Suite 3500
Toronto, Ontario M4W 1A8
Canada
T. 416-488-9214
info@transatlanticagency.com